News

Apple iPhone Event: Watch It Here, Get Start Times, And More

  • Written by Gamespot

Apple is preparing to unveil new products, and you can watch all the announcements as they happen. The event will take place September 10 at 10 AM PT / 12 PM CST / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST at the Steve Jobs Theatre in Cupertino.

GameSpot sister site CNET expects the event to focus on hardware. That will include three new phone models, rumored to be the iPhone 11, 11 Max/Pro, and 11R. Those are likely to include better cameras and processors, and a new iOS13 operating system that is also likely to be highlighted. Apple is facing the challenge of spurring on customers to upgrade, so we'll see how these new phones stack up. We may also see new Apple Watch models.

Apple has streamed its events for years, usually through its own devices and Safari browser. This event will mark the first time Apple will stream through YouTube, owned by its tech competitor Google. That means you can simply bookmark this page and come back to watch at showtime.

Apple has recently been expanding from tech hardware and software to entertainment and services, like its Apple TV Plus streaming service which will host original programming, and the upcoming Apple Arcade game subscription service. On that front it's also seeing increased competition, including from Google, which is preparing to launch its own Play Pass subscription.

Read More at GameSpot.com