GH

Gaming History 101

Saturday, 20 May 2017 09:10

Ram Jam Ep. 1: Retro Game Hunter

Written by
Jam goes solo in his own series, Ram Jam. In this premiere episode he discusses Car Boots and hunting down…
Tuesday, 09 May 2017 00:00

Arcade Top 10

Written by
This week we have a special announcement as well as special guests Eric and Austin to help us debate the…
Sunday, 07 May 2017 00:00

GHX Ep. 8: The Best Time To Be Playing

Written by
This week Fred screws up again and it’s only him, Trees, and Jam. This doesn’t stop them from a long-winded…
Tuesday, 02 May 2017 00:00

The Mystery of Wonder Boy

Written by
Wonder Boy is one of those franchises that is probably better known in Europe than anywhere else. It’s odd to…
Tuesday, 25 April 2017 06:00

Beyond Oasis/Story of Thor Game Club

Written by
One of the latest Sega Genesis/Mega Drive releases is a top down action RPG and brawler from Ancient, the team…
It wasn’t an hour after the announcement trailer hit online that I knew I had to talk to people behind…
Sunday, 23 April 2017 00:00

GHX Ep. 7: Modern Retro Show

Written by
It’s just Fred, Trees, and Jam this episode, but with a slew of great listener mail and plenty of solid…
Tuesday, 18 April 2017 00:00

Navigating Retro Gaming

Written by
Jam has officially returned and this week he and Fred are getting into the basics of retro gaming. It all…
Tuesday, 11 April 2017 00:00

The History of JRPGs Coming to the West

Written by
This week Fred is again solo, but fear not because he will have his faithful companion Jam back for the…
Sunday, 09 April 2017 00:00

GHX Ep. 6: Are We The Target?

Written by
Fred and Trees welcome Jam on as the official third host and his triumphant return, and are also graced with…
Tuesday, 28 March 2017 00:00

The Legend of Fred the Frog (Blaster Master)

Written by
Fred files solo to discuss the Blaster Master franchise. In a drastically different tale depending on whether you play in…
Sunday, 26 March 2017 05:56

GHX Ep. 5: Think Positive

Written by
This week Fred and Trees have guest Andy from 42 Level One on to discuss yet another trio of topics,…
Tuesday, 21 March 2017 00:00

The Shepard Legacy (Mass Effect Trilogy)

Written by
This week Fred and guest Matt Bradford re-visit theMass Effecttrilogy. Although GH101 tackled this with a previous episode, it was…
Saturday, 11 March 2017 23:00

GHX Ep 4: Just…Stop…

Written by
Fred and Trees are joined by Jesus of the Horrible Gamers Podcast to discuss a bunch of things going on…
Monday, 06 March 2017 22:00

The History of CD-ROM Consoles, Part 2

Written by
This week Fred sits down with Ali of 42 Level One to discuss the more popular 32-bit generation of CD-ROM…
Monday, 27 February 2017 22:00

U Didn’t Play Next

Written by
The Wii U was Nintendo’s follow-up to the widely successful Wii, but amidst an overall lack of interest to gamers…
Page 3 of 22