GH

Gaming History 101

Everyone’s got a bunch of Game of the Year award shows starting around this time, but how many can say…
Monday, 28 November 2016 22:00

Celebrating 15 Years of Xbox

Written by
It’s about two weeks late, but the original Xbox is 15 years old now and we figured it was high…
Monday, 21 November 2016 22:00

Mario Kart 64 vs. Diddy Kong Racing Game Club

Written by
Two notable racers on the Nintendo 64 are always compared:Mario Kart 64andDiddy Kong Racing. While more than 6 months separated…
Monday, 14 November 2016 22:00

Gameboy Top 10

Written by
As is per usual for us here at GH101, 40 games enter (20 from each host), and 10 leave. It’s…
Monday, 07 November 2016 22:00

E.V.O. Search for Eden Game Club

Written by
There’s just not much like the game E.V.O. Search for Eden. On top of its ultra rarity that forces most…
Tuesday, 01 November 2016 00:00

Castlevania III: Dracula’s Curse Game Club

Written by
This week Jam and Fred do the game club thing with Castlevania III: Dracula’s Cursefor the NES. This title was…
Tuesday, 18 October 2016 00:00

Silent Evil ReImagined

Written by
Another Silent Evil, another set of games. This time it’s the reinvention of both franchises. First up is Climax’s take…
Tuesday, 11 October 2016 00:00

Call of Cthulhu: Dark Corners of the Earth Game Club

Written by
There is no writer quite like H.P. Lovecraft and there’s definitely not a whole lot of games like Call of…
Thursday, 06 October 2016 13:00

Horror 101: Episode 0

Written by
What is Horror 101? Why it’s the new horror movie podcast from Fred and Jam of Gaming History 101. This…
Tuesday, 04 October 2016 00:00

Licensed Horror Games

Written by
Horror video games are definitely abundant, but in the grand scheme they can be seen as somewhat niche. As a…
Tuesday, 27 September 2016 00:00

Donkey Kong 64 Game Club

Written by
Donkey Kong 64has got to be one of the most divisive titles to be released both by Rare and on…
Tuesday, 20 September 2016 00:00

Project Reality

Written by
It’s been nearly 20 years since the Nintendo 64 (N64) premiered in the United States. Aside from being Nintendo’s third…
Tuesday, 13 September 2016 00:00

The Astyanax or Lord of the Kings

Written by
Developer Aicom had a slew of interesting titles in the late 80s and early 90s, one of which was called…
Sunday, 11 September 2016 17:36

GT101 Ep 1c: UHD/4K

Written by
Now the biggie, Ultra HD or 4K TVs. Fred gets into it all: what’s changed, what is 4K resolution, what…
Tuesday, 06 September 2016 00:00

Top Scores, Volume 4

Written by
Wow, another year and another fantastic episode of game soundtracks. This year GH101 was delighted to get so many listener…
Thursday, 01 September 2016 10:33

Gaming Tech 101: Episode 0 - NES Clone Consoles

Written by
There has been much appeal to the hardware side of retro gaming and with so many new products coming out…
Page 1 of 18