log in

GH

Gaming History 101

Wednesday, 19 November 2014 03:29

Releasing VaporWare

Written by
This week Fred and Jam chit chat about vaporware (ie: games stuck in development hell) that actually came out.  The…
Wednesday, 12 November 2014 00:00

Ah Ah Ahhhhh

Written by
This week Fred and Jam are discussing the misadventures of Master Chief, at least in terms of the Bungie developed…
Wednesday, 05 November 2014 13:47

Ripto: Trilogy of the Dragon

Written by
In a widely requested topic, this week Jam and Fred discuss the Spyro the Dragon trilogy on PS1.  After briefly…
Friday, 31 October 2014 08:14

Extra Credit: Silent Hill 3 Revisited

Written by
Ever since the 10/01 episode “Silent 3vil” released, we felt one thing was severely missing: everyone’s impressions on Silent Hill…
Wednesday, 29 October 2014 02:46

Crimson Butterfly

Written by
This week Fred and Jam tackle a horror game that is often mentioned as one of the scariest and best…
Wednesday, 22 October 2014 02:17

Zombies Ate My Podcast

Written by
Traditionally horror and comedy are entwined, faithfully representing a laughable moment of relief to accompany the graphic depictions of death…
Wednesday, 15 October 2014 02:19

I Have No Mouse and I Must Scream

Written by
This week Fred and Jam are joined by Kole Ross of the Watch Out For Fireballs (WOFF) podcast to discuss…
Wednesday, 08 October 2014 03:14

Ghouls, Ghosts, ‘N Goblins

Written by
This week Fred and Jam are discussing the Capcom series Ghosts’N Goblins (or Makaimura if you prefer).  Easily one of the…
Wednesday, 01 October 2014 02:33

Silent 3vil: No Escape

Written by
This week Fred and Jam feature special guest Vos5 to discuss the third installment of both the Resident Evil and…
Wednesday, 24 September 2014 03:07

It Is What It Is

Written by
This week Fred and Jam are talking about video games in the news.  Whenever mainstream media, in both the US…
Wednesday, 17 September 2014 02:35

Now You’re Playing With Power

Written by
This week Fred and Jam are talking about the other 8-bit console that graced the late 1980s, the Nintendo Entertainment…
Wednesday, 10 September 2014 02:22

Sega Hits the Third Mark

Written by
This week Fred and Jam are celebrating Sega’s first console attempt, the Master System.  While a technical powerhouse against the…
Wednesday, 03 September 2014 02:00

Would You Kindly

Written by
This week Fred and Jam tackle the Bioshock game club.  Irrational Games (as 2K Boston) follow up the System Shock…
Wednesday, 27 August 2014 02:00

What Did You Expect?

Written by
This week Fred and Jam are joined by guest Fortengard to talk about the world of video game movies.  Now,…
Wednesday, 20 August 2014 02:00

Genesis Does

Written by
This week Fred, Jam, and Derrick from Dead Pixel Live are celebrating the 25th Anniversary of the Sega Genesis.  The…
Wednesday, 13 August 2014 02:45

Final Fantasy X, X-2, and…XII?

Written by
This week we are an ensemble cast with Andy from 42 Level One and Agents of Shieldcast as well as Eli from Knuckleballer radio joining to…
Page 1 of 8