log in

GH

Gaming History 101

Tuesday, 26 April 2016 00:00

Internet Browser Included (Online Gaming Part 2)

Written by
This week Fred and Jam continue with the discussion of online gaming and focus more on consoles. After going back…
Tuesday, 19 April 2016 00:00

PvP or PvE? (Online Gaming Part 1)

Written by
It sounds crazy, but online gaming has been around just about as long as video games themselves. The two technologies…
Tuesday, 12 April 2016 00:00

Frankenconsole

Written by
Sega is most famous for hyper segmenting its markets in the 16-bit generation with the Sega CD and 32X. This…
Tuesday, 05 April 2016 00:00

Virtual Remedy

Written by
Virtual Reality began as early as the 1950s and slowly progressed into the goggles that released now. Remedy Entertainment is…
Tuesday, 29 March 2016 00:00

Gamecube Top 10

Written by
It’s that time again and you know the drill. Fred and Jam enter with a total of 40 games and…
Tuesday, 22 March 2016 00:00

What the Shmup

Written by
One of the oldest and most popular genres in gaming is the “shoot-em-up” or “shmup” for short. Whether you’re a…
Tuesday, 15 March 2016 00:00

Agent 47

Written by
One of the most innovative hybrids between a stealth game, a puzzle game, and a shooter are the Hitman titles.…
Tuesday, 01 March 2016 00:21

Introducing the Homer!

Written by
The Coleco Chameleon has had a long, hard journey. Starting out as the Retro VGS and a failed IndieGoGo, the…
Monday, 22 February 2016 23:54

Genre Study: Platformers (Part 2)

Written by
This week Fred and Jam wrap up the platformer genre study. They start with analysis the 16-bit era, which many…
Sunday, 21 February 2016 22:00

Collector’s Cache: Interview with Heidi

Written by
Meet Heidi. She is sometimes known as “stopXwhispering” and she runs the site retro-video-gaming.com. Oh that? Well she also has…
Tuesday, 16 February 2016 06:00

The Keyboard is the Computer

Written by
Microcomputers were a significant part of gaming in the world for the better part of the 80s and early 90s.…
Tuesday, 09 February 2016 06:17

Genre Study: Platformers (Part 1)

Written by
This week Fred and Jam begin to tackle the evolution of genres. One of the biggest and earliest influences is…
Tuesday, 02 February 2016 03:00

Don’t Call It A Comeback

Written by
This week Fred gets stuck at work so Jam takes over hosting duties and teams up with 42 Level One’s…
Tuesday, 26 January 2016 05:57

What’s Your Favorite?

Written by
This week Fred is joined by special guest Rob “Trees” (formerly of EZ Mode Unlocked and GH101 alum) to ask,…
Tuesday, 19 January 2016 05:03

…Shepard…

Written by
One of BioWare’s largest gaming achievements would have to be Mass Effect. In the follow-up to Jade Empire, and after…
Tuesday, 12 January 2016 03:00

Play It Loud!

Written by
This week Fred and Jam are discussing the development, release, and games behind Nintendo’s most popular portable: the Game Boy.…
Page 1 of 15